England bat first in one-off T20I against Pakistan

England captain Eoin Morgan opted to bat first against Pakistan in the one-off Twenty20 International (T20I) at Old Trafford, Manchester.

Captaining Pakistan for the first time, Sarfraz Ahmed admitted that he would have liked to bat first.

The wicketkeeper batsman further added that he wants to end the England tour on a high note with a win, during the post-toss conversation with Mike Atherton.

Fast-bowler Sohail Tanvir makes a return to the national side after a 10-month-long hiatus.

England fielded the same side that lost the ICC World T20 final to Darren Sammy-led West Indies earlier in April this year.

Team line-ups

England: Jason Roy,
Alex Hales,
Joe Root,
Eoin Morgan (C),
Jos Buttler (W),
Ben Stokes,
Moeen Ali,
Liam Plunkett,
Chris Jordan,
David Willey,
Adil Rashid.

Pakistan: Khalid Latif,
Sharjeel Khan,
Babar Azam,
Mohammad Rizwan,
Shoaib Malik,
Sarfraz Ahmed (C)(W),
Imad Wasim,
Wahab Riaz,
Sohail Tanvir,
Mohammad Amir,
Hasan Ali.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *