India launches eight satellites into two different orbits

NEW DELHI: India on Monday successfully launched eight satellites from one rocket into two different orbits, Hindustan Times reported.

The mission was the longest for the polar satellite launch vehicle (PSLV C-35) that lifted off from Sriharikota at 9:12am carrying eight satellites.

Out of the total eight satellites, three belong to India, including the weather satellite SCATSAT-1, three belong to Algeria, and one each belong to Canada and the United States.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *